Free songs

Five Pillars of Islam

Worship > Shahadah | Salat |  Zakaat | Siyam | Hajj

The ‘Five Pillars‘ of Islam are the foundation of Muslim life and consist of:

  • Shahadah: Declaration that there is no deity but Allah and Muhammad is his Prophet;
  • Salat: Establishment of the five daily prayers;
  • Zakaat: Mandatory almsgiving to the needy;
  • Siyam: Fasting during the month of Ramadan;
  • Hajj: The pilgrimage to Makkah for those who are able.